Spring Bike Ride

A few rays of sunshine and I find it hard to resist the urge to jump on the mountain bike and do myself an injury.

Here’s a little film show I put together after a bike ride around our village this week – the tour of the country lanes around the village took 2 hours but the video is a little over 5 minutes.  I would like to point out that this video gives NO idea of the effort involved in climbing some of the hills, certainly for someone as out of condition as myself after a winter lay-off – thank goodness I had the excuse to stop and take some photos!

Hope you like it – I think I may go out and do another route this afternoon now that my thighs are no longer on fire.

Leave a Reply

